Poetry

Would You?

Sometimes I sit and wonder
If I were you and you were me
And under similar circumstances
Whether you’d do for me
What I do for you.

Would you defend me
If I ever were to get in a spot
Where the world is against me
Without thinking of the consequences
And always stand by me?

Would you stay awake in the night
While everyone else sleeps
When I’d have fallen sick
Thinking about me,
Worrying about how I’d be?

Would you spend your time
On things that benefit you none
But would make me happy
As all you’ve ever wanted to see
Is a jolly me?

Image result for love

8 thoughts on “Would You?

      1. True! πŸ˜€
        You can’t ever expect anyone to love you the way you see love because they see it differently. They probably love you as much as you do but show it in a different way.

        Thanks for reading, Rashi :’)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment